Election Punjab



Image result for shahkotbyelection

By Madhur Vyas,

Jalandhar, May 11, 2918: As many as 13 candidates were in the fray after scrutiny of nomination papers today for the Shahkot Assembly constituency by-poll, the polling for which would be held on the 28th of this month.

Divulging the details, the Deputy Commissioner cum District Election Officer Jalandhar Varinder Kumar Sharma said that now the Hardev Singh (Congress), Naib Singh (Shiromani Akali Dal),  Rattan Singh (Aam Aadmi Party), Satnam Singh (Bahujan Samaj Party Ambedkar), Sulakhan Singh (Shiromani Akali Dal Amritsar), Parmjot (Democratic Bhartiya Samaj Party) and independents Satpal Singh, Kashmir Singh,  Gurmit Singh, Naib Singh, Manohar Lal,  Malkit Singh and Rajesh Kumar were left in fray.

Meanwhile,  Sharma said that the date of withdrawal of candidature was May 14. He also said that by-poll for Shahkot would be held on May 28 and results would be declared on May 31.