AAP appoints new office bearers

    • AAP appoints new office bearers
    • Our Correspondent
    • Chandigarh, March 04, 2019:  Keeping in mind the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha elections,  Aam Aadmi Party on Thursday has appointed new office bearers in the state.In a press statement issued from party headquarters, the president of AAP Punjab Bhagwant Mann said that the new appointments have been done after consultations with the core committee and other senior leaders of the state.

      To strengthen the organization at booth level the party has appointed The party appointed Tajinder Singh Brar and Atam Parkash Singh Bablu as joint secretary of the main wing. Sanjeev Kochar (Dharamkot), Ravinder Pal Singh Pali (Atam Nagar), Rupinder Singh Happy (Bassi Pathana) and Dr. Satwarg Singh Sgergill (Ludhiana North) were appointed Halqa presidents while Narinder Kaur Bharaj (Sangrur) was appointed as co-president. For halqa Nakodar a committee comprising Jasvir Singh, Shanti Swaroop, Paramjeet Singh, Naresh Kumar, Baljeet Kaur and Subhash Sharma was formed.

      In other appointments, Kewal Singh Jagowal (State joint secretary, youth wing), Navjot Singh Saini (President dist. Mohali) and Hardeep Singh (state joint secretary, legal wing), Sushil Kaushal, Jaikar Virk and Harjot Mann(Member legal cell High Court panel) were appointed.

      In ex-service wing Lt. (Retd.) Prahlad Singh (Ropar), Sgnt. Narinder Singh Bhatia (Fatehgarh Sahib), Master Charanjeet Singh (Kapurthala), Subedar Major (Retd.) Sukhdev Singh (Gurdaspur). Subedar Major (Retd.) Sulakhan Singh (Hoshiarpur), Capt. (Retd. A.D. Singh (Patiala), Harjit Singh Brar (Sangrur), JWO A.M. Sehgal (Jalandhar), Sewa Singh (Nawan Shehar) and Lakhwinder Singh (Taran Taran) were appointed dist. In-charge.

      In S.C. Wing, Baljinder Singh Dhaliwal (State joint secretary), Balour Singh Dist. President (Ludhiana Rural), Gurinder Singh (Moga), Surinder Singh (Fazilka), Pyara Singh (Kapurthala) and Sukhdev Singh (Taran Taran) were appointed.

      In trade and commerce wing, Bhupinder Bansal (vice president, Malwa Zone-1), Gurcharan Singh Mundu (general secretary), Ravinder Singh (Bathinda City),     Ranjit Singh (Bathinda City) Balwinder Singh   (Sardulgarh) Kewal Sharma          (Budhalda) Manish Kumar ( Mansa) Pritpal Singh (Firozpur) Gurpreet Singh (Zira), Surinder Mohan (Guru Har Sahaye) were appointed dist. Vice presidents.

      In intellectual wing intellectual wing Tejpal Singh, Gurmeet Singh (State Team Member), Rajwant Singh,Dr.Charanjeet Kaur, Harbans Singh, H.S. Walia, Sukhwinder Singh (All Vice President), Harbhajan Kaur, Brinder Singh,Baljinder Singh, Surinder Sharma, Parladh Singh (All General Secretary) Baldev Singh Pannu, HarminderPal Singh, Shingara Singh, Nachatar Singh (All Joint Secretary), Baldev Singh   Malwa-1, Pargat Singh Malwa-2, Master Bhola Malwa-3, Surinder Pal Singh Mand Doaba, Jaspal Singh Majha (Zone Presidents), Krishan Lal   Fazilka, Gurjeet Singh        Mansa, Gurdarshan Singh  Lidhiana Rural, Surjeet Singh Sandhu Barnala, Surinderpal Sharma         Sangrur, Sudesh Singh Modgill        Patiala, Deepak Kushal Patiala Rural, Gurmej Singh Kahlon            Mohali, Parmjeet Singh Arora Jalandhar City, Prem Kumar      Jalandhar Rural, Jagdish Singh Sodhi Tarn Taran, Jaswant Singh Sandhu Amritsar City, Baljinder Singh joshan          Amritsar Rural, Dr. Gurinder Singh Gurdaspur (District Presidents).

      Mann said that the appointments will further strengthen the organization in state and AAP will fight upcoming Lok Sabha elections with full strength

About the author

SK Vyas

SK Vyas

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

All Time Favorite