Congrerss announces candidates for four Punjab assembly seats

Congrerss announces candidates for four Punjab assembly seats

By SK.Vyas:

Chandigarh, September 23, 2019: The AICC today announced the names of four candidates for bye-election being held on October 21. Sandeep Sandhi PPCC General Secretary and confident of Capt Amarinder Singh is made party candidate from Dakha seat vacated by H.S.Phoolka of AAP.

Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal former IAS officer who resigned from service today has been made Congress candidate from Phagwara reserve seat vacated by Som Parkash of BJP who is now minister of state in the center.

Indu Bal is made candidate from Mukerian seat after the death of her husband Ashwani Kumar who died recently. Raminder Awla a youth congress leader will contest from Jalalabad seat vacated by SAD president Sukhbir Singh Badal who was elected MP from Ferozepur seat.

About the author

SK Vyas

SK Vyas

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Interesting News

16th edition of the oldest and largest film festival for non-feature films in South Asia.
10 more wetlands from India get the Ramsar site tag.
Dr. V Shantaram Lifetime Achievement Award conferred on Dr. S. Krishnaswamy
11 हजार किलोमीटर लंबी अखंड भारत श्री परशुराम यात्रा 30 को पहुंचेगी नारनौल
DC, CP and Civil Judge bat for sensitising Police Civil administration dealing acid attack and sexual harassment
ਵਧੀਕ ਡਿਪਟੀ ਕਮਿਸ਼ਨਰ ਰਾਹੁਲ ਚਾਬਾ ਵੱਲੋਂ ਆਰੀਆ ਸਮਾਜ ਆਸ਼ਰਮ ਦਾ ਦੌਰਾ
ਕੇਵਲ ਫੋਟੋ ਤੇ ਕੈਪਸ਼ਨਾਂ
Innocent Hearts give grand farewerll to Class XII Students  “HASTA LA VISTA” 2019-20
रेवाड़ी से जयपुर के लिए सुबह व सायं को सीधी गाड़ी चलाने की मांग की
MP and DC dedicate  Sakshi One Stop Centre new building to people

Subscribe by Email:

Most Liked