DGP Punjab honours police personnel and doctors for exemplary services

DGP Punjab honours police personnel and doctors for exemplary services

By YS.Rana :

Chandigarh May 3, 2020: The Director General of Police, Punjab, has selected and honoured police personnel, doctors, social worker and doctors/nurses of PGI for their outstanding services in the fight against COVID 19. The list includes 108 police personnel, three doctors of the state health department, one social worker and nine doctors and nurses of PGI.

A social worker of Faridkot who brought a large number of NGOs on one common platform for supplying dry rations and cooked meals to the poor has also been recognized by the DGP in the latest series of the Honour.

Four of the PGI doctors are from the Plastic Surgery Department—Dr Mohsina Subair; Dr Gowtham Kampalli; Dr Anshu Tiwari; Dr Tarush Gupta and three doctors –Dr Nidhi Panda; Dr Rshi Sama; Dr Konica Chittoria of Anaesthesia Department, with one award going to Sister Sheetal of the same hospital. In addition, one collective award is being given to the entire Nursing Staff and Hospital Attendants of PGI’s Plastic Surgery Department. They are honoured for two successful surgeries on April 12 and 14 and the post-surgical treatment and care which led to the early discharge and speedy recovery of SI Harjit Singh. One team from these departments was awarded earlier for Harjeet’s treatment.

DGP Punjab honours police personnel and doctors for exemplary services Gupta said that the police personnel selected for the award include: ASPs (4), DSPs (14), Inspectors (14), SIs (13), ASIs (21) & HC/Constables (42 ), spread across 27 revenue and police districts of the state.

List of prominent includes Dr. Aman Sharma; Dr. Sunita Rani of Fazilka, Dr.Bidhi Lord Singh, posted as District EpidemiologistTarn Taran  ASI Rafi Mohammed. HC Amrik Singh of Batala Lady Ct Karamjit Kaur of Ferozepur, SI Prabhjot Kaur, ASP Jalandhar (Rural) Ankur Gupta, SHO PS City Dhuri, ASP Aditya SI Lakhvir Singh of Faridkot, ASI Jagtar Singh, Inspector Sunny Khanna, SHO Kiratpur, DSP Prem Kumar of Special Branch, Batala, DSP Rajesh Kakkar of Gurdaspur  ASI Narinder Singh from Amritsar

About the author

SK Vyas

SK Vyas

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

All Time Favorite