District Bar Association (DBA) elects new team.

By SK.Vyas :
Jalandhar, April 5, 2019: As per the instructions of the Bar Council to conduct District Bar Association ( DBA), Jalandhar after completing all formalities, the election process proved the peaceful and fair election was conducted here today, said N.P.Singh Thind, Sukhjit Jolly and Rajeev Kohli ( all Returning Officers ( RO)  that out of 2700 total strength of the DBA. Only 2108 eligible members of the Bar supposed to exercise their franchise to elect 26 candidates. Out of eligible voters, as many as 1382 votes were polled. Thind said that an active member of the District Bar Association, Jalandhar  Avtar Mohanjit Singh a senior most Respectable member, still an active practitioner exercised his franchise.
Following have been elected to the New team of the DBA as under:
Narender Singh ( President ), Sushil Mehta, Secretary (unopposed), Amarinder Singh Thind (Senior Vice President), Amrit Pal Singh Bharaj ( Junior Vice President ), Saurabh Sharma, Assistant Secretary, Rahul Rampal Sharma, (Joint Secretary).
Executive Members: Jaspreet Singh, Sonam, Vinay, Gomti Bhagat, Suraj Pratap, Satbir Singh and Mansi Mahajan and Rahul Rampal Sharma.
Returning Officers: NP.Singh Thind,Rajeev Kohli, Sudhir Sharma and Sukhjit Jolly.
Election Duty Officers
Adv Narinder Singh (President)                                                          Adv Sushil Mehta ( Secretary)   
  Adv Rahul Rampal Sharma  (Jt. Secretary)            Adv Amar Singh Bharaj (Jr. Vice President
Adv Saurabh Sharma ( Assistant Secretary)           Adv Gomti Bhagat (Executive Member)
Adv Mansi Mahajan (Executive Member)
Supporters of Adv Narinder Singh ( Candidate for Presidentship)
Mr Sonu  Kumar (Office Superintendent)                     Adv SK.Vyas and Adv Gautem Gambhir
 From Left :Adv Abha Nagar ( Past Secretary of the DBA)
Adv Gautam Gambhir with friends 
Supporters of Adv Harish Tiwari (Candidate for Presidentship)
Adv Gautam Gambhir with friends
Adv Gomti Bhagat ( Member Executive) with her supporters
Sonu Kumar in relaxing mood
Adv Abha Nagar with friends
Adv Rahul Rampal Sharma (Joint Secretary) holding his banner supported by past President Adv Baldev Prakesh Rall