Khushi and Aditya Sood win golf titles in A category

Chandigarh,February 10,2019: Khushi and : Janish Jeev Singh emerged winners in girls and boys sections, respectively, in category A of the second leg of CGC-CGA 3rd Dronacharya DP Azad Juniors/Sub Juniors Golf Championship at the CGA Golf Range Pitch in Putt Golf Course at Sector 6, here today.
As many as 38 golfers teed off and the young golfers  fervently got down to the task of playing the course which was an excellent condition.
Khushi carded 85 in girls A category to win the crown while Aditya Sood was champion in boys A category by scoring 76.
Chandigarh Golf Association president  CSR Reddy, IPS, was the chief guest and   gave away the prizes.
Category E: Girls:  Winner: Ojaswini Mahajan 58; runner-up: Sudiksha Gulati 60.  Boys: Winner: Rehan S Chauhan 40; Ist runner-up: Jaibir S Kang 42; 2nd runner-up Sohraab S Talwar  50.
Category D: Girls:  Winner: Guntash Kaur Sandhu  48; ; Ist runner-up: Samaya  S Khunger 58; 2nd runner-up Divina Khanna 68. Boys: Winner: Warish Kamboj 42 (play off) ; Ist runner-up: Samar  Partap Singh 42; 2nd runner-up Neil Jolly 44.
Castegory  C: Girls: Winner:  Jihah Kang 80; Ist runner-up: Vibhi Chadha  58; 2nd runner-up: Charvi Vaid 89. Boys: Winner:  Jujhar Singh  74; Ist runner-up: Kuldeep Singh  77; 2nd runner-up: Ajay 80.
Castegory  B: Girls: Winner: Manya Saini  83; runner-up: Sakshi Mehta  95. Boys: Winner:   Arjun S Bhatia 79; Ist runner-up Aryan Singh 83 (better back nineP; 2n runner-up: Vashu Sehgal 83.
Castegory  A: Girls: Khushi 85; runner-upL Aarti 107. Boys: Winner: Aditya Sood  76; Ist runner-up: Mandaar Prashar 79 (better back nine); 2nd runner-up: Paramraj S Sandhu 79.
PITCHING AND PUTTING: Category E: Girls:  Winner: Namrata Lakshmi Goyal; Runner-up: Ojaswini Mahajan. Boys: Winner: Rehaan S Chauhan; runner-up: Sohraab Singh Talwar.
Category  D: Girls: Winner Gunyas Kaur Sandhu; runner-up: Samaya Khunger. Boys: Winner: Krish Chawla; runner-up: Neeil Jolly.
Category C: Girls: Winner: Charvi Vaid; runner-up: Vibhi Chadha. Boys: Jujhar Singh; runner-up: Uday.
Category B: Girls: Winner: Sakhi; runner-up: Laavaakyaa Mahajan. Boys: Manjot Singh; runner-up: Parteet Singh.
Category A: Girls: Winner: Khushi; runner-up: Aarti. Boys: Winner: Janish Jeev Singh; runner-up: Paramraj Singh Sandhu.(