Delhi National

Modi to contest from Varanasi, Amit Shah BJP candidate from Gandhi Nagar

By SK.Vyas :

NEW DELHI, MARCH 21,2019: Bhartiya Janta Party(BJP) today released the first list of 184 candidates for Lok Sabha elections of 2019. Prime Minister Narender Modi will contest from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh and BJP president Amit Shah will be party candidate from Gandhinagar in Gujarat. Shah has replaced former Union Minister and BJP president Lal Krishan Advani.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh will be a candidate from Lucknow and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari will contest from Nagpur in Maharashtra. eUnion Minister Smriti Irani will contest from Amethi. V.K.Singh will seek re-election from Ghaziabad. Mahesh Sharma is given ticket from Noida. Satyapal Singh is given ticket from Meerut. Film actress-turned-politician Hema Malini will contest from her Mathura seat.

Sakshi Maharaj who had threatened BJP to revolt if he was denied ticket has been given ticket from Unnao constituency. Poonam Mahajan is BJP candidate from Mumbai central. Union minister Rajyavardhan Rathore will contest from Jaipur rural in Rajasthan. Arjun Meghwal is BJP candidate from Bikaner. Babul Suprio is a candidate from Asansol.

Jugal Kishore is a candidate from Jammu. Dr.Jitender Singh is fielded from Udham Nagar.


Click here to post a comment