Nepalese delegation visits Punjab Vidhan Sabha to observe parliamentary structure

Nepalese delegation visits Punjab Vidhan Sabha to observe parliamentary structure

CHANDIGARH, DECEMBER 9,2019:  To observe the parliamentary structure of Punjab, a 15-member delegation from Nepal on Monday visited the Punjab Vidhan Sabha here. This delegation represents the State no. 5, which is one of the seven newly created states of Nepal.

The delegation was led by Mr. Dipendra Kumar Pun Magar, Convener of the Special Committee on Nomination and Permanent Capital of the State no.5. Dipendra said that they are in the process of the implementation of federalism and the constitution of Nepal in the state no.5. He said that the state no. 5 is one of the seven states, which is yet to be named and given the permanent capital though recently Butwal has been chosen as the provisional capital of the state no. 5. The motive behind today’s visit was to observe the parliamentary structure and understand the functioning of the state assembly, he added.

Welcoming the delegation, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Speaker Rana KP Singh said that India is the largest democracy in the world. The Constitution of India is the longest written constitution of any country in the world and no one is above the law in India, said he. Briefing about the procedure of the State Assembly, the Speaker updated them with the rules of the Punjab Vidhan Sabha.

The delegation comprised of  Sahasaram Yadav, Nirmala Kshetri, Kalpana Pandey,  Tara G.C.,  Tulasi Prasad Chaudhari, Tej Bahadur Woli, Narayan Prasad Acharya, Baburam Gautam, Bir Bahadur Rana, Bishnu Prasad Panthi (all MLAs), Secretary of the Nepali Legislative Assembly  Durlabh Kumar Pun Magar,  Shyam Prasad Shrestha, Dinesh Adhikari and  Alok Agrahari.

Prominent amongst those present on the occasion were MLA Harpartap Singh Ajnala, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretary  Shashi Lakhanpal Mishra and Secretary to Speaker Ram Lok.


About the author

SK Vyas

SK Vyas

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Interesting News

CBI registers case against a Pvt. Company's Directors casing loss RS.819.48 Cr
151 नवजन्मी बच्चियों के सम्मान में जिला प्रशासन की तरफ से आयोजित जिला स्तरीय लोहड़ी कार्यक्रम में डिप्टी कमिश्नर ने किया ऐलान
Students of HMV Collegiate Sr. Sec School outshined in International English Olympiad
Graduate Government College for Girls first ‘Eat Right Campus” of Chandigarh
11th and  12th  All Breed Open Dog Show at Science City 
Lyallpur Khalsa College for Women ( LKCW) students excel at  Doaba Youth Festival
ਗਣਤੰਤਰ ਦਿਵਸ ਦੇ ਮੱਦੇ ਨਜ਼ਰ 25 ਅਤੇ 26 ਜਨਵਰੀ ਨੂੰ ਡਰੋਨ ਕੈਮਰੇ ਉਡਾਉਣ 'ਤੇ ਪਾਬੰਦੀ ਦੇ ਹੁਕਮ
Punjab decides to supply Sugar and Tea leaves at subsidised price Ashu
DC calls upon youth to register with DBEE for free coaching

Subscribe by Email:

Most Liked