Election Punjab


Image result for nomination papers of candidates
By SK.Vyas,
Shahkot/Jalandhar, May 9,2018: Nine nominations were filed today for the by-election of Shahkot Assembly segment on the sixth day of filing of the nominations.
Divulging the details, Deputy Commissioner cum District Election Officer Varinder Kumar Sharma today said that today Rajesh Kumar ( Independent), Manohar Lal ( Independent), Satpal Singh ( Rashtriya Janta Congress), Rattan Singh ( Aam Aadmi Party), Ranjeet Kaur (Aam Aadmi Party), Sulakhan Singh ( Shromani Akali Dal Amritsar), Gurmit Singh ( Shiromani Akali Dal Amritsar),Naib Singh and Bachittar Singh from Shiromani Akali Dal filed their nominations for the by-poll. Sharma further said that the last date of making nominations was May 10 while the date of withdrawal of candidature was May 14. He also said that by-poll for Shahkot would be held on May 28 and results would be declared on May 31.